Home » People » Advisory Committee

An advisory committee has been formed to provide broad guidance to the implementation of the study. The Committee comprises of Dr Shekhar Shah, DG, NCAER as Chair, Dr Ashok Gulati, Chairman, Commission on Agricultural Costs and Prices, Prof. Ramesh Chand, Director, National Centre for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NCAP), New Delhi, Prof. Mahendra Dev, Director, Indira Gandhi Institute for Development Research (IGIDR), Mumbai, Mr Mukesh Khullar, Joint Secretary (Crops), Ministry of Agriculture and Mrs S. Bhavani, Principal Adviser, Ministry of Agriculture. Representative from FAO and DFID are Special Invitees to the Committee meetings.

A Technical Support Group comprising of key officers from different departments of the government and experts has also been formed to interact with the study team to improve the work under the study.